Archive for the ‘Affiliate Marketing’ Category

June 9th, 2011

Google Is Talking To you! Are You Listening?

Did you know that Google is freely giving away advice to help you perform what they consider the BEST SEO PRACTICES? Are you ready for some good news? Google is freely giving away advise to help you perform what they consider to be the best SEO practices. The Google chat forums have multiple PDF’s providing information on just about everything you need to know to have a wildly succesful site.

Check out this PDF for a full SEO overview created just for you by google:

SEO pdf by Google

In this guide google goes over:

SEO Basics

Create unique, accurate page titles

Make use of the “description” meta tag

Improving Site Structure

Improve the structure of your URLs

Make your site easier to navigate

Optimizing Content

Offer quality content and services

Write better anchor text

Optimize your use of images

Use heading tags appropriately

Dealing with Crawlers

Make effective use of robots.txt

Be aware of rel=”nofollow” for links

SEO for Mobile Phones

Notify Google of mobile sites

Guide mobile users accurately

Promotions and Analysis

Promote your website in the right ways

Make use of free webmaster tools

Just Another Free SEO Tip from the guys at HitBrand Consulting!

October 28th, 2010

The Greatest Marketing Secret Ever Told

Very few marketers actually use the information I am about to tell you. Its strange that very people dont already know what I am about to tell them, however, those who actually implment this stratagy never actually have to worry about getting others to buy your products or services online.  So here it goes, are you ready, are you sitting down? If your sitting you should stand up so you can fully take in what I am about to say.

The Secret: ITS NOT ABOUT YOU!

You found this site because you are looking for ways to improve your SEO on your site. When you first decided to build your site you made a decision. What was it? Did you want to quit your day job? Did you want to have more money? To be so wealthy that your friends and neighbors were jealous? What? Remember that answer.

Even if your reason wasnt quoted in the ones above it was still centered around what you, yourself wanted. I am sure the ultimate reason you wanted to be succsful was for you. Yourself, your family and your life. 

If am sure if this is the way you have created your current business plan you are failing.  How can I be so sure?

Becuase in Marketing, its not about you at all! It never has been and it never will be. In marketing online, or offline its ALWAYS about them!

This is the secret that can change everything.

Now let me explain…

When a person chooses to begin selling things online for others for profit, there are two ways of seeing the situation.

The first vision is called the “Me” Vision

The marketer who falls into the “Me Vision thinks like this:

I want to sell my product so I can buy dinner.

I want to sell my service so I can buy a car.

I want to sell something so I dont have to work anymore

I want to just market so I can stress less

I want to sell my product so I have more time with my family

I want….. (enter your own here)

This group of marketers falls in the “Me” Vision catagory. They think from the perspectives of themselves only. They are often suprised things dont work out the way they visioned.

The Second Vision is the “Them” Vision.

Marketers who fall into the “Them” catagory generally began their online business’ and marketing with this kind of ideology:

What problems do they need solved?

What goals are they looking to acheive?

What resources do they need?

What products do they want?

This catagory of visionarys undestands “Its All About Them”. They are finding the needs, desires and wants of potential customers that are waiting for a solution to their problem. You will not find a business or marketer that fails who understands their customer and puts their customers first.

In Marketing, its not about you, its ALWAYS about them.

June 9th, 2010

5 Popular Cost Per Acquisition (CPA) Companies

The list of CPA companies is growing larger everyday. Some internet marketers prefer to use the largest CPA companies while others choose the much smaller firms. Personally we have seen different level of success depending on our niche. Here is a list of 5 popular cost per acquisition sites that you should check out.

1) www.cj.com

Commission Junction – Huge Market Share, Many Advertisers to choose from.

2) www.linkshare.com

Linkshare – Also has huge market share and many advertisers to choose from

3)www.ShareASale.com

ShareASale – Much smaller network, great customer service. Up and coming. Less competition can make for great CPA

4) www.NeverBlue.com

NeverBlue – Smaller Niche CPA network. Great payouts and great potentional income

5) Google Affiliate Network

We are pretty sure you have heard of this company. Originally named ConnectCommerce, Google bought them and is doing some amazing things.

Got questions? Get free answers from HitBrand Consulting.

May 6th, 2010

Google Adwords Ads Now Accept CPA

In an exciting new announcement Google will not allow you to bid on adwords using the popular Cost Per Acquisition (CPA). This will help increase profit as costs will only be incurred on actual sales. This is an awesome new feature from Adwors!! See the full story from Google here:

What is the new Bid Type advanced option of Conversion Optimizer (Target CPA and Max CPA)?

With the Bid Type option, you can select the method that suits you best when setting your Conversion Optimizer bids.

Target CPA

This new option allows you to bid based on the average amount you would like to pay for a conversion. For example, if you want to achieve an average CPA of $25, you could use this option and set your bid to be $25. Advertisers with CPA targets they would like to reach may prefer to use Target CPA so they can specify those goals directly.

Max CPA

With this option (previously the only option offered with Conversion Optimizer), you set bids using a Max. CPA. This amount represents the most you would want to pay for any individual conversion. The way a Max. CPA bid works is similar to the way a Max. CPC bid works. If you set a Max. CPA bid of $5, for example, the actual average CPA is likely to be somewhat less, such as $3. Likewise, a Max. CPC bid of $0.50 may result in an average CPC of $0.30.To change your bid type to Target CPA, please follow these instructions:

  1. Select the Settings tab from within your Campaigns tab.
  2. Under the “Bidding and budget” section, click Edit to change your bidding option.
  3. Click Focus on conversions (Conversion Optimizer).
  4. Expand the + Advanced options section and select Target CPA.
  5. Click Save to finish.