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Google Adwords Ads Now Accept CPA
In an exciting new announcement Google will not allow you to bid on adwords using the popular Cost Per Acquisition (CPA). This will help increase profit as costs will only be incurred on actual sales. This is an awesome new feature from Adwors!! See the full story from Google here:
What is the new Bid Type advanced option of Conversion Optimizer (Target CPA and Max CPA)?
With the Bid Type option, you can select the method that suits you best when setting your Conversion Optimizer bids.
Target CPA
This new option allows you to bid based on the average amount you would like to pay for a conversion. For example, if you want to achieve an average CPA of $25, you could use this option and set your bid to be $25. Advertisers with CPA targets they would like to reach may prefer to use Target CPA so they can specify those goals directly.
Max CPA
With this option (previously the only option offered with Conversion Optimizer), you set bids using a Max. CPA. This amount represents the most you would want to pay for any individual conversion. The way a Max. CPA bid works is similar to the way a Max. CPC bid works. If you set a Max. CPA bid of $5, for example, the actual average CPA is likely to be somewhat less, such as $3. Likewise, a Max. CPC bid of $0.50 may result in an average CPC of $0.30.To change your bid type to Target CPA, please follow these instructions: