With the Bid Type option, you can select the method that suits you best when setting your Conversion Optimizer bids.
Target CPA
This new option allows you to bid based on the average amount you would like to pay for a conversion. For example, if you want to achieve an average CPA of $25, you could use this option and set your bid to be $25. Advertisers with CPA targets they would like to reach may prefer to use Target CPA so they can specify those goals directly.
Max CPA
With this option (previously the only option offered with Conversion Optimizer), you set bids using a Max. CPA. This amount represents the most you would want to pay for any individual conversion. The way a Max. CPA bid works is similar to the way a Max. CPC bid works. If you set a Max. CPA bid of $5, for example, the actual average CPA is likely to be somewhat less, such as $3. Likewise, a Max. CPC bid of $0.50 may result in an average CPC of $0.30.To change your bid type to Target CPA, please follow these instructions:
- Select the Settings tab from within your Campaigns tab.
- Under the “Bidding and budget” section, click Edit to change your bidding option.
- Click Focus on conversions (Conversion Optimizer).
- Expand the + Advanced options section and select Target CPA.
- Click Save to finish.





Google Is Talking To you! Are You Listening?
Did you know that Google is freely giving away advice to help you perform what they consider the BEST SEO PRACTICES? Are you ready for some good news? Google is freely giving away advise to help you perform what they consider to be the best SEO practices. The Google chat forums have multiple PDF’s providing information on just about everything you need to know to have a wildly succesful site.
Check out this PDF for a full SEO overview created just for you by google:
SEO pdf by Google
In this guide google goes over:
SEO Basics
Create unique, accurate page titles
Make use of the “description” meta tag
Improving Site Structure
Improve the structure of your URLs
Make your site easier to navigate
Optimizing Content
Offer quality content and services
Write better anchor text
Optimize your use of images
Use heading tags appropriately
Dealing with Crawlers
Make effective use of robots.txt
Be aware of rel=”nofollow” for links
SEO for Mobile Phones
Notify Google of mobile sites
Guide mobile users accurately
Promotions and Analysis
Promote your website in the right ways
Make use of free webmaster tools
Just Another Free SEO Tip from the guys at HitBrand Consulting!