With the Bid Type option, you can select the method that suits you best when setting your Conversion Optimizer bids.
Target CPA
This new option allows you to bid based on the average amount you would like to pay for a conversion. For example, if you want to achieve an average CPA of $25, you could use this option and set your bid to be $25. Advertisers with CPA targets they would like to reach may prefer to use Target CPA so they can specify those goals directly.
Max CPA
With this option (previously the only option offered with Conversion Optimizer), you set bids using a Max. CPA. This amount represents the most you would want to pay for any individual conversion. The way a Max. CPA bid works is similar to the way a Max. CPC bid works. If you set a Max. CPA bid of $5, for example, the actual average CPA is likely to be somewhat less, such as $3. Likewise, a Max. CPC bid of $0.50 may result in an average CPC of $0.30.To change your bid type to Target CPA, please follow these instructions:
- Select the Settings tab from within your Campaigns tab.
- Under the “Bidding and budget” section, click Edit to change your bidding option.
- Click Focus on conversions (Conversion Optimizer).
- Expand the + Advanced options section and select Target CPA.
- Click Save to finish.





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