Posts Tagged ‘Advertisers’

June 9th, 2010

5 Popular Cost Per Acquisition (CPA) Companies

The list of CPA companies is growing larger everyday. Some internet marketers prefer to use the largest CPA companies while others choose the much smaller firms. Personally we have seen different level of success depending on our niche. Here is a list of 5 popular cost per acquisition sites that you should check out.

1) www.cj.com

Commission Junction – Huge Market Share, Many Advertisers to choose from.

2) www.linkshare.com

Linkshare – Also has huge market share and many advertisers to choose from

3)www.ShareASale.com

ShareASale – Much smaller network, great customer service. Up and coming. Less competition can make for great CPA

4) www.NeverBlue.com

NeverBlue – Smaller Niche CPA network. Great payouts and great potentional income

5) Google Affiliate Network

We are pretty sure you have heard of this company. Originally named ConnectCommerce, Google bought them and is doing some amazing things.

Got questions? Get free answers from HitBrand Consulting.

May 6th, 2010

Google Adwords Ads Now Accept CPA

In an exciting new announcement Google will not allow you to bid on adwords using the popular Cost Per Acquisition (CPA). This will help increase profit as costs will only be incurred on actual sales. This is an awesome new feature from Adwors!! See the full story from Google here:

What is the new Bid Type advanced option of Conversion Optimizer (Target CPA and Max CPA)?

With the Bid Type option, you can select the method that suits you best when setting your Conversion Optimizer bids.

Target CPA

This new option allows you to bid based on the average amount you would like to pay for a conversion. For example, if you want to achieve an average CPA of $25, you could use this option and set your bid to be $25. Advertisers with CPA targets they would like to reach may prefer to use Target CPA so they can specify those goals directly.

Max CPA

With this option (previously the only option offered with Conversion Optimizer), you set bids using a Max. CPA. This amount represents the most you would want to pay for any individual conversion. The way a Max. CPA bid works is similar to the way a Max. CPC bid works. If you set a Max. CPA bid of $5, for example, the actual average CPA is likely to be somewhat less, such as $3. Likewise, a Max. CPC bid of $0.50 may result in an average CPC of $0.30.To change your bid type to Target CPA, please follow these instructions:

  1. Select the Settings tab from within your Campaigns tab.
  2. Under the “Bidding and budget” section, click Edit to change your bidding option.
  3. Click Focus on conversions (Conversion Optimizer).
  4. Expand the + Advanced options section and select Target CPA.
  5. Click Save to finish.